top of page

Preliminary Tasks

Dernière mise à jour : 29 nov. 2018



Before starting the process of the Music Promotion Package, I decided to practice my fragile filming and editing skills with Adobe Premiere.

 

I decided to edit different videos using lip sync techniques, cut-to-the-beat techniques and camera movements, angles and shots techniques.



For this short video, I just wanted to experience for the fist time the lip sync technique. I asked people that does't really know how to playback, which trained me to give relevant advice. This will help me guiding more efficiently my model during the shooting process. Moreover I practiced, for the editing part, how to manipulate an non diegetic music and the footage, it made me realized the importance and difference in placing the sound 0.1 seconds before or after.



For the second video, I practiced the cut-to-the-beat technique,as well as how to make a video around 3 min and I also wanted to gain more experience in manipulating a great amount of footage. This video is characterized as "vlog" of my family during a summer holiday, with the aim to create a "memory" kind of video rather than an artistic one.



I tried for this clip to make something more creative and to use a slower music.

The footage were randomly taken in 2015, which challenged me to build up a video without a research and planning process made before.




For this clip I decided to work with my protagonist before the process of the Music Video.

I find it essential to discover how my model act in front of the camera. Even if I already have taken pictures with her, the cooperation for a film is very different and it required acting skills.

On set my main idea was to record the expressiveness of her body language and use different camera movements and angles such as bird eyes angles and pan movements, however after the filming process I decided to use a lot of different editing techniques: I played with slow and fast motion, added a particular filter and used cut-to-the-beat techniques.

I definitely gained relevant confidence on this project, I have been happily surprise of the great collaboration with my model and I didn't faced important restrictions in the editing process.














bottom of page