top of page

Changes


I decided to create a post to resume some revisions I made, as I considered them essential in the process of a successful promotion music package.


After I have put into words my ideas on the script and draw my storyboard, I realized that my idea of having some shots of my model with a dressing around her chest was to much, overwhelming and could make my final music video too confusing. I decided to limited the locations and settings in order to keep the attention of the viewers on more important and straightforward meanings. However this didn't impact the main theme and connotations I wanted to create, it just restricted the amount of details present on my music video which enabled me to have a more subtle one as I wished.

Similarly, after the editing process I realize there are a lot of shots I didn't use such as the broken glasses, shadows and the importance of the necklace. I preferred to put more focus only on the broken mirrors, the roses, the importance of each locations and the body expression of my model.


As it can be seen in the editing process post, I made some trials whereas the title of the song and the name of the artist appears at the begging of the music video. However in order to have a more artistic music video, to enhance the focus of my viewers on the connotations I aimed to produce and for aesthetically reasons, I gave up this idea.


Regarding the artist's name, I wanted to use an handwriting font because I liked the idea in creating a sort of autograph and it gives a more natural feature. But after the research of Sasha Sloan's style and sense of branding, I actually decided to use a non-serif font.


Others modifications can be visible in the digipack and website creation's posts, as I tried different visuals and design layout, showing the long process of having a satisfying result.


bottom of page