top of page

Final Digipack

Dernière mise à jour : 9 mai 2019




For the cover of my digipack I opted for a picture whereas the face of the model is disrupted, hided by the broken mirror. Following the research of Sasha Sloan's product, I noticed that she has several covers with her face not clearly visible, which guide my choice for this picture. Moreover, the composition of the image, a girl looking through a broken mirror, represent well the title "Sad Girl" and all the songs of the EP.

I placed the title upside down to fit with the picture, to intensify the connotations but also for aesthetic preferences.

Having twice the same picture superposing, creating a frame, create an interesting visual dimension that please me. I wished to have an interesting composition of my cover but by keeping a minimalist style.



I aimed to create a link between the cover and the back of my digipack, leading me to choose an image with an unbroken mirror. Moreover, in order for the track-list, artist name and the copyrights to be visible, this picture composition is really simple with only one mirror on a grey floor.

I decided not to display the titles of the songs in clear columns, but in accordance to the mirror position, which still generate a symmetrical design layout.

The name of the artist was essential here, as I didn't place it on the cover and that she is not enough known for me to not include her name on the exterior of the digipack. It standing out properly, being placed in the center, influenced by the composition of the picture, and having a bold font in capital letter.

The copyright text and the Instagram and Twitter accounts of the EP are placed at the very bottom center, to finalize my product.




For the seam, it is a continuity of the picture in order to have visually a lower contrast between the cover and the back.

I added the album's title and the artist's name with the same font in the middle, something essential for digipacks, resulting to a more realistic product.






For the inside left, I selected the image which linked all of the pictures: the mirror and the rose. As at the exterior of the digipack there is the mirror, to have a transition with the inside,close-ups of the rose, I searched an image assembling both of the props.

I also decided to leave it simple without adding any citation for example, keeping a minimalist style.













Following my interpretations of the songs present in this EP, I wanted to represent ideas of love and heartbreak, similar to my music video. Thus leading me to choose the main symbol of love: a rose.



I decided to make a graphic match between the CD and background of the right-inside album. On one picture it is burning and when you take out the CD the flower finished to burn. Several interpretation can be made from this aspect.

















Posts récents

Voir tout

Changes

I decided to create a post to resume some revisions I made, as I considered them essential in the process of a successful promotion music package. After I have put into words my ideas on the script an

bottom of page