top of page

Filming Session conduct

Dernière mise à jour : 19 avr. 2019


On this page I describe the filming process of my music video.



1. Empty Room



Following my plans I shoot in an empty area, and more particularly at Fabrica de Pensule, an independent space of contemporary art in Cluj-Napoca.




The model is only wearing a black fluid dress and high heels as I initially planned.






I succeed to collect more than 100 videos after 3 hours with my Canon 700D and the Zhiyun Crane 2 stabilizer.




Even with all my ideas in mind, I decided to print some pictures and to write down bullet points of important aspects in order not to waste time and to have the essential shots for the editing part.





I bought a set of 6 glasses, 2 mirrors and 3 roses to used them as my main props. I also brought an empty bottle of wine, a book and an hammer to complete my ideas.


Breaking glasses and the mirror was the part I feared the most. We used protections such as gloves, sunglasses and plastic bags to not get hurt and to have the right shot.


Backstage





















2. Rose shoots


For this part of the filming session I didn't need the model, I just did the settings by myself in my house.

According to my script, I wanted close-up shots of the rose, as well as its movements and to finally burn it.

I bought three red roses in order to have several trials and a flammable spray to have more spectacular flames. For safety precautions I first tried the product outside and then with the help of my parents I used it inside to film the shots.






































.



3. Bedroom


For the second location with my model, I used my own bedroom to shoot.


In order for the attention to be mainly on the model and the props used, as well as for aesthetic preference, I decided to empty my room by taking out my desk and everything hanging on the walls.

The session took approximately 3 hours and I succeed to have more than 200 videos. I filmed with my Canon 700D and with the help of a tripod. Like for the first location, I also wrote down bullet points in order to obtain everything I wanted.


The model was wearing a simple nightie, for reasons I explained on the "Filming Session preparation" page, and I wanted to add a little touch with glossy lips and silver make-up on her eyes.

































.


4. Botanic Garden


I went to the Botanic Garden Alexandru Borza of Cluj-Napoca for the last shooting.



I succeed to shoot around 150 videos by using my Camera Canon 700D and a tripod.

The weather was correct, the sun was not apparent but the light was still enough significant for what I wished to film.

In order to avoid the public, we went there at the morning opening, however there were workers at the spots I needed to shoot, so it took me more time to adapt.











This is the dress I used; the fluid material enhanced the movements of my model and the purple color gives a nice contrast with the colors of the plants enabling my model to stand out more.









Backstage






































Posts récents

Voir tout

Changes

I decided to create a post to resume some revisions I made, as I considered them essential in the process of a successful promotion music package. After I have put into words my ideas on the script an

bottom of page