top of page

Filming Session Preparation

Dernière mise à jour : 19 mars 2019



Protagonist

Following the genre's choice and the analysis of the lyrics I decided to have only one character.

The reason I chose Teodora Cord can be explained through my familiarity with her, as she have previously work with me, and also due to her similar resemblances with Sasha Sloan, the artist of my song.



Locations


The keywords I came out with after the interpretation of the lyrics of the song chosen, influenced the choice of 3 different locations:


Botanic garden

I want to represent my model lost in her feelings, by filming her searching "the way out" in this location, like a maze.


Bedroom

This location will enable a more intimacy look of the character, where she will appear as pensive with a more "calm" atmosphere.


Empty room

I wish to use this place for the main violent actions of my model such as breaking glasses and mirrors. In order to represent the "bad memories and feelings" she still feels.



Props


Following the interpretive feature of my music video, the use of several symbols is essential.

I aim to represent love, fragility, passion, anger, sadness, pain through the use of objects, make up and outfits.


Flowers Mirrors Glasses Fire Sail materials Glitters Tights Jewelry Dressing



Outfits


I chose 3 different outfits that correspond to each location's purpose.


For the botanic garden, whereas the model runs around and search her way, I decided to opt for fluid clothes in order to accentuate her movements.


In the bedroom, the model wears an outfit showing more her skin, correlating with the idea of intimacy.


I also want to represent her "grief" , her sadness to have lost that person she expresses in the whole song, and this by the use of a full black outfit. In the empty room location she breaks glasses and express the "bad" memories: the black accentuates as well the "darkness" she feels inside of her.

bottom of page