top of page

Style choice

Dernière mise à jour : 18 avr. 2019


Regarding how the song I choose affected me, I decided to create an interpretative music video with an illustrative narrative. The artist's voice is really melodic and might produces melancholic feelings, I wish my audience to feel the same way through the visuals by letting them reflect on deeper meanings through an interpretative style. However I wish to use the lyrics in guiding the theme of my music video and this by opting an illustrative narrative.

Examples of the main visuals to intensify the theme, would be roses, mirrors, lights and the body expression of the model.



I have research some music videos that inspired me, regarding the type of narrative and style, but also the transitions, camera movements and some special effects. The analysis of three other videos, on another post, also helped enhancing my ideas.




Naaz - Loving Love







Charlotte Cardin - Faufile









- Rennes











Amaal - Not what I thought










Ibeyi - Me Voy









Rosalia - Pienso En Tu Mira











NOWNESS - Captured Motion

bottom of page